NAMES OF PROPHET MUHAMMAD PBUH

 

Image

 

The Authentic tradition for various names of Prophet Muhammed Pbuh can be found in hadith,

Sahih Bukhari 6.419, Narrated Jubair bin Mut`im: 

“I heard Allah’s Apostle saying, 

‘I have several names: 

(1) I am Muhammad and 

(2)I am Ahmad, and 

(3) I am Al−Mahi with whom Allah obliterates Kufr (disbelief), and 

(4) I am Al−Hashir (gatherer) at whose feet (i.e. behind whom) the people will be gathered (on the Day of Resurrection), and 

(5) I am Al−Aqib (i.e. who succeeds the other prophets in bringing about good).

Leave a Reply

